Life Mission

I am feeling the love for the young-at-heart these days. I was yesterday replenished by a spontaneous conversation with a Turkish octogenarian under an oak tree at the farmers’ market. She told me about her folk dancing and I told myself not to worry about my own dying grandfather.

In this spirit, enjoy these Juergen Teller photos of a man who has got my new friend by a decade. Ninety years of living renders strong and sweet and slightly rakish Ottavio “Tai” Missoni.

From the Missoni F/W 2011 ad campaign.  See fuller collection here. Images copyright Juergen Teller.

Leave a Reply

